

195 Davidson Road Lockport, NY 14094

135th Annual Policyholders' Meeting Tuesday April 2, 2013

The meeting was called to order at 4:30 P.M. by Chairman, David Cloy.

Welcome by David Cloy.

Roll Call: Attendance report distributed. Members present were: Thomas Wronski, David Cloy, John Gavenda, Elaine Wendt, Carolyn Flansburg, John Long, Glenn Maxon, Kathy Haley, Edward Urbanik, Pamela Good, Leon Wendt and Lynn Hill.

A moment of silence was observed for all of the men and women who were associated with our Company who have passed away since our last meeting.

The minutes of the 134th Annual Meeting were read by Elaine Wendt, Secretary.

Motion made by Edward Urbanik, second by Kathy Haley, to approve the minutes of the 134th Annual Policyholder's Meeting. Carried, 1 nay by Leon Wendt.

Thomas Wronski presented the Year End Financial Reports: Annual Statement Pages 2, 3 and 4 and Actuarial Opinion & Independent Auditor's Opinion (most current available.)

Motion by John Gavenda, second by John Long, to accept for filing: The Year End Assets, Liabilities, Surplus and Income Report and Auditors Opinion. Carried, 1 nay Leon Wendt.

Director Terms (2016 Class)

David Cloy announced there are four (4) director positions expiring at today's meeting. On behalf of the policyholders, directors and staff, we thank them for their dedicated service to the company over the past three years: They are John Gavenda, Kathleen Haley, Lynn Hill, and Edward Urbanik.

Glenn Maxon, Chairman of the Nominating Committee presented the Board of Director Nominees.

The Nominating Committee, in accordance with the provisions contained in the Company By-Laws, Article II- Section 5, and its Committee Charter, is pleased to nominate the following slate of qualified candidates for the position of Director for three year terms to expire at the Annual Policyholder's meeting on the first Tuesday of April 2016:



The Company By-Laws, Article II, Section 5 contain provisions that allow the nomination of additional qualified persons for director positions. No names were submitted and nominations were closed on March 19, 2013 at 4:30 PM. Additionally, the Company By-Laws do not permit nominations from the floor for director positions.

Motion made by Glenn Maxon, second by Thomas Wronski, that the nominations be closed and that the corporate secretary cast one unanimous ballot for the above candidates. Carried, 1 nay Leon Wendt.

None
New Business:
Motion made by Thomas Wronski, second by John Gavenda to close discussion on New Business considerations. Carried, 1 nay Leon Wendt.
Announcement: The next Annual Policyholders' Meeting (136th) will be held on: Tuesday, April 1, 2014 at 4:30 P.M. in the home office.
Motion made by Carolyn Flansburg, second by John Long, to adjourn. Carried, 1 nay Leon Wendt.
Time 5:28 P.M.
Respectfully Submitted: Same Solution April 2, 2013 Elaine Wendt, Secretary
Approved by the Policyholders on:

Old Business: